“The Jayhawk Theatre is a Topeka treasure whose future can be as great as its historic past. As the official state theatre of Kansas it is an asset that our entire community should value. The revitalization of downtown Topeka will be enhanced with the restoration of the Jayhawk Theatre. ”
~Vince Frye, President/CEO Downtown Topeka Inc.

“With the unique design and history of the Jayhawk, wouldn’t it be a shame…almost a crime…to let it slip away from us and not be a part of our future?”
~Ralph Hipp, WIBW TV

“The potential it has to be a venue for plays, music acts, special events...oh the possibilities are endless!”
~Visit Topeka, Inc.

Ways to Give

Take Your Seat








Become a Member